USMS Northwest Zone Logo

The Northwest Zone of U.S. Masters Swimming covers the states of Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Utah, and Washington.

The zone is divided into seven Local Masters Swimming Committees (LMSC). Each LMSC is responsible for the activities within its area. Visit the LMSC Info page to find out more about each LMSC and its swimming programs.

Recent News

Northwest Zone Chatter for December 2021

Northwest Zone Records have been updated to include SCY & LCM records as of 10/13/2021.

Minutes from the September 7th NW Zone Meeting are now available.

Prior meeting minutes are also available.

Upcoming Zone Championships


Check the Events page to find other events within the zone.

Important Links

U.S. Masters Swimming
Alaska LMSC
Inland Northwest LMSC
Montana LMSC
Snake River LMSC
Oregon LMSC
Pacific Northwest LMSC


The following resources are posted here:

Northwest Zone Policies (updated 3/7/2021)

Order of Events

Zone Event Bid Information:

Zone Bid Forms (click to download):

Grant Request Form

Reimbursement Form

Northwest Zone Meeting Minutes